Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 29 customer reviews
Feb 20, 2024
From Google
"I fell on the ice and dislocated my left elbow. When I started going to High Desert Physical Therapy I had no strength in my left arm at all. With the excellent care I have received from Brandi, Penny, Christy, Shelby and Jared and the home care plan Brandi set up for me, I will be able to return to work in a few more weeks with the full use of my left arm and NO PAIN! Words can not express how grateful I am to all the therapists and staff (and Gus) at High Desert Physical Therapy for EVERYTHING they do for their patients. THANK YOU!!! 😁❤️ Lynne Strandy"
Feb 15, 2024
From Google
Feb 14, 2024
From Google
Feb 14, 2024
From Google
"I’m so grateful for the way Matt and Kellie are helping me. They are great at what they do and so pleasant to work with! Thank you thank you!!"
Feb 13, 2024
From Google
"Just want to give a shout out to the good people at High Desert Physical Therapy in Pocatello Idaho for the excellent care I received while dealing with back and leg pain. Will especially worked with me, was very professional and helped me through the tough time before surgery. I definitely would recommend them to anyone."
Feb 12, 2024
From Google
"The staff has been really helpful during my sessions. They're quite knowledgeable and caring when I let them know I'm still experiencing pain. I appreciate everyone that has worked on me."
Feb 12, 2024
From Google
Feb 12, 2024
From Google
Feb 12, 2024
From Google
Feb 08, 2024
From Google
"Amazing! I had damaged my shoulder and went in to help with pain and weakness. Everyone was amazing easy to talk to and made it fun."
Jan 29, 2024
From Google
Jan 05, 2024
From Google
"This place has greatly helped me with my fibromyalgia! The team is very kind and the atmosphere is good. The treatments they give are very effective at helping me manage my pain as well as helping build the muscles that help me stand up and hold myself correctly. My abilities to face everyday life have greatly increased because I am stronger and able to treat my pain better! I can’t thank them enough! Gus (the dog) is also a wonderful addition to the team in my opinion and is a very good boy."
Dec 14, 2023
From Google
"This place is amazing! It truly changed my life and it's all credited to Jared and his amazing team! Highly recommend going if you want to create a better life for yourself!"
Dec 14, 2023
From Google
Dec 11, 2023
From Google
"My husband and I both received therapy at High Desert Physical Therapy and we love it. All the PT's and their assistants are so knowledgeable and are very concerned that both my husband and I are taken care of. The front office crew is amazing and so friendly. I highly recommend this amazing office!!!"
Dec 02, 2023
From Google
"(Translated by Google) My first visit I think the person who attended me knows what he is doing and was convinced of that. (Original) Mi primer visita creo que la persona que me atendió sabe lo que esta asiendo quede convencida de eso"
Nov 30, 2023
From Google
"The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the facilities are clean and provide a large variety of therapies. I will use High Desert PT again if needed in the future."
Nov 25, 2023
From Google
"Everyone is very kind. Matt is awesome! He pushes me out of my comfort zone and makes me do things I didn't think I could do. I still have a long way to go but I am hopeful!"
Nov 24, 2023
From Google
"Just as good as a SPIRIT filled church service. Everyone is super professional and I literally felt like family."
Nov 22, 2023
From Google
"I went to see Jared at High Desert Physical Therapy after a shoulder surgery. I was in a bad way physically and emotionally. Jared and the staff (especially Gus the therapy dog!) were so fun and friendly that I never dreaded going. They were all knowledgeable, helpful, and very determined to help me get my motion and strength back. I am doing so much better! Physical therapy works and I highly recommend High Desert Physical Therapy. Michelle W."
Nov 21, 2023
From Google
"This is my fourth time coming to High Desseret Physical Therapy. They have always helped with my rehabilitation. They are friendly and always listen to my concerns. I'm here for therapy after knee replacement surgery and will be coming back when I have my other knee replaced. Kudos to Jared and his staff."
Nov 20, 2023
From Google
"I came to Jared and the team at High Desert Physical Therapy to rehab after having ACL reconstruction surgery. I've been active with athletics my whole life and it was important to me that I received the quality care and attention required to help me achieve a full recovery so that I could return to the activities I value. I've found Jared to be very knowledgeable about various rehabilitation techniques and effective in utilizing them. Through this he is able to develop a customized rehabilitation plan for his patients in order to achieve maximum results. In my particular case, this process has helped me exceed my recovery timeline and achieve milestones for motion, flexibility, and strength more quickly than anticipated. Jared, Penny, Kellie, Avril, Debbie, and of course Gus (the therapy dog), are quick to put a smile on your face while taking an active interest in helping patients achieve their goals. They have a sincere desire to monitor, and increase, their patients' health from the first day you walk in the door and maintain that attitude each time you come back. In addition, the rehab space is large and open which is very welcoming. Because of this environment and the individual attention that patients receive, it never feels too crowded and there is plenty of equipment available to utilize while rehabbing. There are a lot of choices when it comes to physical therapy in Pocatello and Chubbuck. If you value a welcoming environment, knowledgeable staff, receiving individual attention, and getting the results you desire, then working with Jared and the crew at High Desert Physical Therapy is exactly where you need to find yourself. I know I'm glad I came."
Nov 14, 2023
From Google
"A great place to do PT. Very Spacious and the Staff is awesome."
Nov 13, 2023
From Google
Oct 30, 2023
From Google
Oct 28, 2023
From Google
"I loved my experiences at HDPT! I had both knees replaced within 6 months of each other, and Brandi, Maddie, and Kellie took such good care of me. Not only did they guide me through rehab, they taught me the “why” behind what they were having me do. Everyone there is kind and professional-it’s a very positive atmosphere. If I ever need PT again, I won’t go anywhere else!"
Oct 26, 2023
From Google
Oct 24, 2023
From Google
"Jared was extremely helpful in giving me exercises to deal with my vertigo. You can tell he is a professional the moment you talk to him."
Oct 20, 2023
From Google
"Matt is extremely knowledgeable and understands the many issues I’ve been dealing with. After seeing several orthopedists over the years, I had given up on finding solutions for my knees and hips. Matt has figured out what others couldn’t, AND I’m finally feeling relief in my neck, decreased migraine intensity, with a greater range of motion! He is amazing!!"
Oct 20, 2023
From Google
"Very friendly and caring! Best experience!"
Oct 20, 2023
From Google
"matt is a great physical therapist. he fixed my sciatica in three visits and got me out of pain."
Oct 17, 2023
From Google
"My experience at High Desert Physical Therapy was great from start to finish. The staff is professional, personable, and skilled. They listen to your concerns and customize treatment to your personal needs. I can highly recommend them to anyone in need of their services."
Oct 17, 2023
From Google
Oct 17, 2023
From Google
"The staff and therapists at HDPT are awesome! Brandi, Penny and Jared all took great care of me, and I would recommend them to anyone in need of treatment. Thank you all for getting me healthy again!!!"
Oct 06, 2023
From Google
"I was on the fence about dry needing but I am 100% on board about it now. Jared and Will are both amazing guys and will take care of you! Actually everyone one there will they have an amazing group of people there."
Oct 05, 2023
From Google
"The people at High Desert Physical Therapy are extremely knowledgeable and professional. Even better than that is the feeling of family that you experience while there. Jared and his crew helped me to understand the nature of my knee injury, and they created a personalized recovery plan focusing on my own goals for success. I work hard while there, but I enjoy every visit. They are so welcoming and friendly. They have always been able to answer any questions that I have. If I ever need a PT in the future, this will be my first choice."
Oct 04, 2023
From Google
"Everyone at High Desert PT are good people with a great attitude. They take the job seriously but are willing to talk and joke to keep the environment fun but productive. They have been more than accommodating with some un-planned shifts in my schedule and are always willing to work with me."
Sep 29, 2023
From Google
"This physical therapy is a blessing to me. I love the fact that they care for me and all who are getting care. They listen to the patient who is getting care. I recommend them highly."
Sep 28, 2023
From Google
"I found the physical therapist’s very knowledgeable and caring."
Sep 28, 2023
From Google
"Therapy going great so far. Staff very caring."
Sep 20, 2023
From Google
"Jared's dry needling techniques have helped me so much! Not only has needling helped improve my low back pain, but I just recently found that it works wonders for sinus infections/headaches! I had a debilitating headache that I'd been battling for days using every natural remedy and OTC medicine I could think of, and he was able to clear my sinuses completely and relieve all the head pressure/pain within a few sessions! I highly recommend this service."
Sep 14, 2023
From Google
"Awesome experience at High Desert! Brandi was super nice and very professional. She worked with me and got me feeling healthy and comfortable in a very short amount of time."
Sep 12, 2023
From Google
Sep 12, 2023
From Google
"I really enjoy this facility and the people there. Always super nice and caring. Will, Kelly and Penny really are the BEST! Came in for hip pain and when that was done we worked on the rest of that leg. I know I'll probably never be free of my PF but they gave me the tools I need help to keep the pain under control. Thank you all so much!"
Aug 29, 2023
From Google
Aug 22, 2023
From Google
Aug 10, 2023
From Google
"I heartily recommend this place for physical therapy. Very laid back, and every therapist I've had is friendly and knowledgeable. After 6 weeks or so, my "tennis elbow" is well on the way to full recovery, and I'm very pleased about that!"
Aug 01, 2023
From Google
Jul 28, 2023
From Google
"I had a horrible case of BPPV which resulted in extreme dizziness, loss of balance and nausea. All it took was one session with High Desert PT and it was gone! Thank you so much!"
Jul 27, 2023
From Google
"My experience with Brandi and the High Desert group was the best. Brandi was very thorough with her instructions and was at my side during all my sessions with her. Maddi was also very detailed in her instructions and was watching and correcting my me when necessary. They are a very upbeat and positive. They were easy to talk to , and always but me at ease. I highly recommend these therapists to anyone in need of help"
Jul 24, 2023
From Google
Jul 20, 2023
From Google
"The staff at High Desert really know what they're doing. Everyone is extremely nice and welcoming which helps ease the anxiety of seeking a professional for whatever pain you are experiencing. Will is especially awesome and I love working with him!"
Jul 20, 2023
From Google
"I would like to say thank you to High Desert Physical Therapy for helping me with my shoulder. I had doubts that my shoulder would ever feel like it did before my injury, but now it does. Everyone was so nice and friendly. I enjoyed working with Brandi, she was amazing."
Jul 19, 2023
From Google
"High Desert Physical Therapy has made dealing with arthritis so much better. The entire staff was very professional. Thanks ."
Jul 19, 2023
From Google
"Brandy has been extremely professional and patient with me. She has helped me recover and regain strength using muscles that I didn’t realize needed strengthening"
Jul 18, 2023
From Google
"They do a great job at listening to what’s causing the issues. It’s a great environment for getting your physical therapy needs addressed."
Jul 13, 2023
From Google
"Very knowledgeable and helpful"
Jul 13, 2023
From Google
"My shoulder would hurt bad enough that there were times I couldn’t raise my arm. I went to High Desert and worked with Will and mostly Kellie. They gave me exercises that helped and Kellie really worked with me and explained what was going on in the joint. They were friendly and helpful. I feel so much better."
Jul 12, 2023
From Google
Jul 11, 2023
From Google
"High Desert Physical Therapy is so good to work with and has great results!"
Jul 11, 2023
From Google
Jul 11, 2023
From Google
Jul 10, 2023
From Google
"Fabulous staff, goes the extra to get you back on track."
Jul 10, 2023
From Google
Jul 10, 2023
From Google
"The whole team is awesome! Super friendly and chill environment. I've worked with both Jared and Will, and they are both fantastic!"
Jul 10, 2023
From Google
"Jared has been great to work with. Highly recommend them."
Jul 10, 2023
From Google
"I went in because I was having awful elbow pain every time I would use my arm. Within about 8 weeks of going twice a week and doing my home exercises, I was virtually pain free! So grateful to Will, Kelly, and Emily!"
Jul 10, 2023
From Google
Jul 10, 2023
From Google
Jul 10, 2023
From Google
"Best of the best"
Jul 10, 2023
From Google
"I haven't been going to High Desert Physical Therapy for very long, but have already made some big improvements! The facility is great, and the staff are fantastic! I see Brandi and she is the best! So attentive and compassionate! She truly cares about your progress!"
Jul 10, 2023
From Google
Jul 10, 2023
From Google
"Very knowledgeable about my cardiovascular disease and the process of rehabilitaion."
Jul 05, 2023
From Google
Jul 02, 2023
From Google
"Brandi is great. The place is great and very helpful! Thank you Thanks to Brandi and everyone at High Desert Physical Therapy for helping me have no pain in lower back and hips. Have been going 12 trips and feel alot better and stronger hips. Thank you!"
Jun 29, 2023
From Google
"By far this is the best Physical Therapy place to go to with any pain. The staff is super friendly and great to work with. I went in with shoulder pain and starting in February and ending in June. They helped me work on getting rid of the pain and my strength back, with out having to go to surgery and pay lots of money. I recommend these guys 1000%. Go see them!!!"
Jun 28, 2023
From Google
Jun 28, 2023
From Google
Jun 05, 2023
From Google
"The entire staff is friendly. The environment is great. They want to see succeed in your recovery."
May 27, 2023
From Google
"Jared and his staff were very efficient and friendly. Jared always fixed me in one session! In with pain out without pain."
May 26, 2023
From Google
"Brandy’s program was just what I needed to get my wrist to heal properly and I have absolutely no problem or pain at all anymore and all the ladies that helped me with my workouts have my thanks. Hey bossman everybody should get a big raise. Thank you all so very much!! I will see you all Tuesday"
May 21, 2023
From Google
"The employees were friendly and helped me recover from the pain that I had experienced. I was satisfied with their performances."
May 20, 2023
From Google
"The wonderful people at High Desert were amazing with my husband. The kindness and care was amazing. So when I needed therapy I chose High Desert Physical Therapy. They are amazing. Your not just a number. They know your name and make you feel welcomed each and every time. They are my first and only choice if the choices is mine. I won't go anywhere else.."
May 19, 2023
From Google
"My daughter Rylee has loved coming here! She looks forward all day to go to physical therapy! Everyone here is AMAZING!!! If you or your child needs physical therapy we would totally recommend coming here!"
May 19, 2023
From Google
May 18, 2023
From Google
"Very excited to be at high desert physical. All staff is very friendly the owner is amazing. And the care I am getting so far has been great at meeting all my needs."
May 18, 2023
From Google
"Your facility is clean and staff are professional and friendly i would recommend your company .."
May 17, 2023
From Google
"When I first arrived at High Desret it was right out of ACL replacement surgery. The staff was so knowledgeable and companiate with my situation I felt very comfortable and welcomed. Over the course of the 12 week recovery plan I was always welcomed and very well taken care of. When I finished my plan I was strong and flexible. A special thank you to Brandi and Kellie tor the amazing care to get my knee back to normal. I would highly recommend High Desert."
May 17, 2023
From Google
"Best place in town don't waste your time anywhere else"
May 12, 2023
From Google
"I was having a hard time sitting or walking without hurting my back when I started therapy. I was unable to get more than a couple hours of sleep at night because of back pain. After twice a week treatment for two months I was back to being able to sit, walk and get a full night's sleep without the crippling pain that I had been experiencing. I'm back to work and enjoying life again."
May 09, 2023
From Google
"Kelly and Brandi have exceptionally professional. I appreciate the help with my lower back issues and also for their knowledge about my restless leg syndrome questions. Avril is very pleasant to work with. I say that you should give all three a raise in pay!:)"
May 06, 2023
From Google
"My experience at High Desert has been amazing! The staff has been very helpful and welcoming. Will has been so awesome to work with! He has been super encouraging and knowledgeable throughout the whole process. This is the second time I’ve had to do physical therapy and both times I’ve chosen high desert for a reason. It’s a fun relaxed and welcoming environment. I have been very happy with the quality of care I have received and would recommend them to anyone."
May 04, 2023
From Google
"The Lazer therapy is really amazing. My ankles always feels like there are clouds when I'm done."
Apr 24, 2023
From Google
Apr 14, 2023
From Google
"Will, Kelly, and Emily were very good about making me feel comfortable as well as helping me get better when I was here. Without them and High Desert Physical Therapy I would still be having problems with pain and other things. Thanks so much to all of you!"
Apr 12, 2023
From Google
"I truly enjoy coming there. Gives me more reason to get going in the morning. I really can,t say any one in paticular that gives me the most punch, work, laughter, feeling sucsess and joy and kindness more. Thank you to everyone,your are all the winner!!!!"
Mar 27, 2023
From Google
"This week I enjoyed a magical improvement with my back pain, thanks to Kellie and Brandi. After only a few weeks of PT I feel like I got my life back, mostly pain free and the future looks much brighter. Highly recommend High Desert PT!"
Mar 25, 2023
From Google
"High Desert has worked wonders on me TWICE! once for my knee and once for my wrist! they put so much effort into understanding how my body was reacting and created a personal plan, and adjusted as needed. i would recommend this place to anyone!!! they are the best in pocatello/chubbuck! l"
Mar 23, 2023
From Google
"Amazing Physical Therapy services! Knowledgeable therapists and staff. Great customer service Gus warms my heart ❤️"
Mar 21, 2023
From Google
"Been going for 3 weeks now and I'm still going. The staff is amazing and the place is clean and well put together. Update: unfortunatly I had to discharge from physical therapy due to an increase in damage to my neck. unbeknownst I was doing more damage than good and was unaware. Howerever High Desert therapy have been amazing and accomodating and I am sad to have to resign from their care."
Mar 19, 2023
From Google
"I have continued to do exercises at home and continue to see improvement in my pelvic floor. Penny did a fantastic job of helping me and helping me also to realize the difference between working out and strengthening my body. She was kind and had patience with me and all the questions that I had."
Mar 15, 2023
From Google
"I have had therapy over the years in different places and for different reasons. High Desert Physical Therapy is the BEST!!!"
Mar 08, 2023
From Google
"Fabulous, caring, personable. Always looking for the best way to help clients. This was the first time I have had PT. I wouldn’t go anywhere else if I ever need therapy again. The Best!"
Feb 27, 2023
From Google
"I went in for a cupping on my back and when I first entered everyone was so friendly, they all treated me as if they knew me for years. Jared also did a phenomenal job on the cupping and helped explained how it worked and how I can ease my back pain. Definitely will go back!"
Feb 17, 2023
From Google
"The staff were fantastic, encouraging and kind. The theropy was productive. They knew what needed to do. Definitely the place to go if you need quality treatment."
Feb 17, 2023
From Google
"Awesome staff. Caring, kind, and friendly. From the moment you walk in, the atmosphere and care are top notch!! Thanks for giving me my life back!"
Feb 16, 2023
From Google
"Jared abd Co., Maddie is kind, gentle and listens. You each earned the highest ratings.. I miss you guys even though I didn't formally graduate and rate a t-shirt. Jared, I guess I will just keep wearing my beautiful blue Superior shirt until another time perhaps :). Love you all and appreciate your continued patience. Doc wanted me to swim for therapy for now. Ronna Rae Freeman"
Feb 16, 2023
From Google
"Really great place to be good place to be good atmosphere always great stretching and therapies like laser cupping and massage I never feel sad here"
Feb 16, 2023
From Google
"The staff is very friendly. When I work with different staff members they come at the same problem from different angles and showed me ways to improve with the same simple work outs. Very knowledgeable."
Feb 16, 2023
From Google
"Great staff"
Feb 16, 2023
From Google
"My husband is getting PT for frozen shoulders. He is really impressed with the service he is receiving and the kindness the staff has shown him. It’s good to known that the staff has such a commitment to quality service, respect and kindness for everyone who goes to High Desert for care."
Feb 16, 2023
From Google
"Will and the rest of the staff as well, are the best in town. Going anywhere else would simply be a wast of time. 10/10 would recommend"
Feb 15, 2023
From Google
"These guys and gals are the absolute BEST! Thanks to all of you!"
Feb 15, 2023
From Google
"“Going to High Desert Physical Therapy has really helped me know how to take care of my body when I’m injured, and they helped me grow stronger all while having fun. They are all so sweet and I always looked forward to going there”"
Feb 15, 2023
From Google
Feb 15, 2023
From Google
"Jared and his staff are the BEST!! Every time I have an injury they are able to get me right in and he always know what I need and gets me back on track quickly! It is a great relaxed, beautiful space where they people are kind and know how to help you recover as quickly and in the best way possible. Thank you High Desert!!"
Feb 15, 2023
From Google
"I just started my journey but I am excited to work with the staff at High Desert. Everyone is extremely nice and I enjoy working with them. "
Feb 15, 2023
"I enjoyed my time at high desert. Caroline made my recovery time seem like fun.. Thanks"
Feb 15, 2023
From Google
"Always a happy greeting and friendly and made me feel so much better! GOD bless all of you! ❤️ Linda"
Feb 15, 2023
From Google
Feb 15, 2023
From Google
"Great place and wonderful staff."
Feb 15, 2023
From Google
"Jared and his staff are the absolute best. I was so discouraged with my condition and loss of mobility in my hands. Jared and his staff helped me avoid surgery and I made a full recovery. They were always friendly and encouraging. I highly recommend High Desert Physical Therapy."
Feb 15, 2023
From Google
"My PT has been so helpful! Will is kind and knowledgeable and I feel like I have turned a corner. Thanks High Desert Physical Therapy ❤️"
Feb 15, 2023
From Google
"They love what they do and are so friendly!"
Feb 15, 2023
From Google
"Will was the BEST!!! He really listened to my concerns, and we decided how best to treat my knees!! I worked with other staff, all were awesome, but Will was my main man!!!! Thank you!"
Feb 15, 2023
From Google
"High Desert Physical therapy is the most friendly and attentive PT's I have ever gone to. Dr. Pugmire and all of his staff are the best. They know how to take care of us veterans."
Feb 15, 2023
From Google
"Had shoulder pain. It was frozen. Jared and the crew helped me avoid surgery. I am good as new and have tools to use should it happen again. Thanks!"
Feb 15, 2023
From Google
"Jared and his staff are awesome, they make Therapy fun,very professional"
Feb 15, 2023
From Google
"Friendly atmosphere and nice staff all of the ladies that work there are kind and jared who is the head guy at this place will make sure you are taken care of."
Feb 15, 2023
From Google
"Jared is next level in his accumulation of tools to help heal and recover. He and his staff worked to get me in quickly and on the road to recovery! Superb care!!"
Feb 15, 2023
From Google
"Really love High Desert Physical Therapy. Very knowledgeable and kind staff. Modern and clean facility with all the equipment to help get you back to your prime. Definitely would recommend."
Feb 15, 2023
From Google
"Highly recommend High Desert Physical Therapy to everyone! Their staff is very knowledgeable in a wide variety of ailments. They helped me from sports injuries to pregnancy issues! There isn't a problem they couldn't solve !"
Feb 15, 2023
From Google
"Just a shout out to Dr Jared Pugmire of High Desert Physical Therapy. I came to see Jared last October to see if he could help me with the balance problems I have been experiencing. Within a week of seeing him I had an eye surgery that kept me from starting treatments. In December we went to Phoenix, AZ to spend the holidays with our family there. We had planned on staying for a month, but by the third week we came home because of severe back pain I was experiencing. When we arrived home I realized that I had no doctor to refer me for my back issues, I immediately called Jared and he had me referred to a top notch Dr the same day! Technically I was not even Dr Pugmire's patient ...yet. I am so grateful for his willingness to to be there for me! I really didn't know anyone else to call and he handled the whole thing for me. He was compassionate, proactive, concerned, and kind. He even contacted me later to see how things had gone. He didn't really owe me anything, but was willing to help me when I needed it. Thanks Dr Pugmire!! I look forward to starting my sessions with you tomorrow! Linda. Haskett"
Feb 15, 2023
From Google
"I had a great experience! Excellent service and super friendly staff."
Feb 15, 2023
From Google
"Will was my therapist, and he is amazing!!! Kelly is assistant is just as amazing!!!"
Feb 15, 2023
From Google
"I went in to high desert with hip pain. The staff listened to my concerns and were able to not only help with the current problems, but also give me the needed information to know what exercises to do at home to help avoid having the same issue again. I’m so grateful to High Desert for helping get me back to a place where I can play with my kids and not be in pain."
Feb 15, 2023
From Google
"the best staff and therapy techniques in town it's all based on natural movements of ur body the only way to do therapy"
Feb 15, 2023
From Google
"I have to get more physical therapy and I am choosing High Desert Physical Therapy too go back to."
Feb 15, 2023
From Google
Feb 15, 2023
From Google
Feb 15, 2023
From Google
Feb 14, 2023
From Google
"To the staff at High Desert physical therapy, each and every one of you have helped me so much with my balance. I'm 94 and because of your help I haven't fallen once (which is quite a miracle at my age). You make me so happy every week and I enjoy each visit. Happy Valentines day, thank you for your help and friendship! - Ellen Hindman"
Feb 12, 2023
From Google
"I am happy with the service Jared and his staff helped me restore my Back"
Feb 11, 2023
From Google
"This a bit of a challenge, my personal experience has been exemplary with all staff members, throughout... I offer special praise for Ms. Penny Parrish... she graciously suffers my numerous character flaws, while treating my increasing numbers of complaints coupled with associated whining. I offer my thanks to all staff members I have had the pleasure to be associated with and/or helped by....... Avril, Debbie J, Debbie L, Kellie, Maddie, Sheila, Tonya, Dr. Cleary and with all sincerity, Dr. Pugmire. Jim Mende"
Feb 11, 2023
From Google
Feb 11, 2023
From Google
"Happy Valentines Day! Jared, you have chosen wisely. Your staff with the friendly smiles behind the desk are friendly, helpful and encouraging. (I am sorry I do not remember names) These kind ladies have been quick to welcome and work out appointment scheduling issues. They are the face we fist see and the smile that reminds as that we are in good hands!"
Feb 10, 2023
From Google
"I had vertigo very bad and I had been to another place and they tried and nothing happened so they told me to come back well I called and Jared was able to fix it with 1 visit. He was awesome I have recommended him to others. He does know what he is doing. Thank you again Jared"
Feb 10, 2023
From Google
"Jared and Penny worked in tandem to get me running again. Props to this awesome team."
Feb 10, 2023
From Google
"Great place! Everyone was so nice and I felt like they really cared about me. Thank you to Brandi and Maddie for helping to relieve my back pain and Avril and Tonya for always being so friendly when I arrived. It’s a wonderful environment. They know how to put hurting people at ease, especially Gus🥰. I highly recommend them!"
Feb 09, 2023
From Google
"On my first appointment I walked using a cane. After that appointment I walked out carrying my cane. Last May I had a hip replacement. On my three month checkup I could barely walk. They said it was arthritis and gave me a Cortisone shot. It worked for a couple days. So I went to my pain management doctor. He gave me more Cortisone. I could tell it wasn’t my arthritis. I have dealt with that for years. It felt like a dislocated shoulder but only a hip. It hurt to put any pressure on it. On that first appointment with Will he maneuvered my hip back in the socket. Now he’s making me do exercises so the hip will stay in place. Thanks Will"
Feb 09, 2023
From Google
"At 90 years old my doctor thought PT would be good to help me with balance and strength. He sent me to High Desert. When I walked in Avril greeted me warmly. I was nervous the first time going, but Jared, Will and Kellie took good care of me. Therapy definitely helped me physically and even lifted my mood. You can’t be around crazy Jared without coming out happy. He even carried my purse and walked me to the car a couple of times! I had to quit for awhile, but I’m going back soon. I couldn’t have been treated better!"
Feb 09, 2023
From Google
"Plus 5 if there was 5 more to give. The staff is amazing . I'm still using all the tools and back to work again. This time with eeees"
Feb 09, 2023
From Google
"Brandi and Penny are wonderful! I have worked with both of these ladies and they are caring and patient and care how I am feeling."
Feb 09, 2023
From Google
"Randy Hansen wants to give a big shout out to Will and Kellie, they are awesome at what they do, they are very personable and friendly and really care about my physical health. Thank you to both for what you do, and continue to do for others."
Feb 09, 2023
From Google
"Was treated by Jared himself and always joyfully greeted by Tanya upon arrival. Was misdiagnosed in 2018 and given muscle relaxants. Didn't work (natch). A friend saw High Desert on Facebook (don't use it myself) and recommended I go and ask there what they thought. Based on *my* non-medical background and googling, I thought maybe rotator cuff. Jared started with that idea. Turns out it's actually a partial Popeye Syndrome. After working with High Desert for as long as my then-insurance would allow and doing exercises and massage at home---I am nearly back to pre-injury status. But, of course, the ripped tendon is still ripped and my muscle partially rests on my upper elbow. Some motions are a no-no (I remember them when I do it again to myself), but WOW! What a difference! Would go back in a heartbeat if anything else came up. Thank you so much, you guys, for persisting where others have failed."
Feb 09, 2023
From Google
Feb 09, 2023
From Google
"Will and Kelly are the real homies and have gone above and beyond to make me feel better. Love coming to physical therapy (which is significant because they make me do things that are not my favorite). MVPs in my book"
Feb 09, 2023
From Google
"The staff is so nice and friendly. I love how they give clear instructions and are attentive to what’s needing to be done."
Feb 09, 2023
From Google
"The whole team is the best and a great team to work with and they will do whatever it takes to get u feeling better"
Feb 09, 2023
From Google
"Sweet Maddie and Will have been superstars! They truly listen to my concerns and how I'm feeling to help the pain and headaches go away. They always make sure I'm comfortable and are so kind. I truly appreciate you two and all you have done for me! Thank you! 💖"
Feb 09, 2023
From Google
"I want to give a shout out first to Tanya. She always greets me with a smile and has been so kind and patient at helping me with various things. I've seen Will and Kelli most recently. They helped so much in relieving my low back spasms. In the past, I've seen Sabrina, Maddie, and Penny. They are all so friendly and have taken good care of me. Penny, in particular, has always gone the extra mile in my treatments. They all wave or say hi when I walk in and its most welcoming! Jared is sarcastic, but also kind; pushy, but also gentle and he truly cares. I think he even knows what he's doing! 🤣 I'll be forever grateful when I met him the first time with an "impossible" knee condition. He said, "I think I can help you. I love a challenge!" Because of him I was able to walk well enough to go on a mission. I love him and all of you and thank you for your caring and great help! Happy Valentines Day! Debbie Christensen ❤️😊❤️"
Feb 09, 2023
From Google
"Kelly, Maddie and Will are excellent therapists true professionals in their craft if you need pt for any reason then HIGH DESERT P T CENTER is the bomb 💣"
Feb 09, 2023
From Google
Feb 09, 2023
From Google
"So amazing! Went in with a migraine and came out completely pain free. Would recommend over and over again!"
Feb 08, 2023
From Google
"Outstanding skills and services. Jared and his team are extremely personable and have helped both my wife and I get back to full health quickly and efficiently. My wife had an extremely challenging broken arm from which she needed to recover. Her recovery was definitely sped up due to their quality care. We both highly recommend High Desert Physical Therapy."
Feb 06, 2023
From Google
"Love High Desert physical therapy! They are very professional. They listen to what is bothering you and base your program on your needs. They are very patient and always put the patient first. The staff is so friendly and welcoming. I see Will and Penny I have neck and shoulder pain that was causing bad headaches after a week my headaches and stiffness have decreased they are both amazing. High Desert Physical Therapy will always be my go to place."
Feb 06, 2023
From Google
"I always get right in for my appointments. The staff is very friendly and I feel they really want to help me recover. The facility is clean and welcoming. And of course Gus is the best "door greeter""
Feb 04, 2023
From Google
"There isn’t a single issue too hard for any of the therapists at High Desert Therapy."
Jan 31, 2023
From Google
Jan 31, 2023
From Google
"Went to Brandi with vertigo and walked out about an hour later feeling much better. Had to follow directions for about 36 hours and then felt good again! Great facility!"
Jan 30, 2023
"I received excellent care! I really enjoyed the staff and atmosphere! I would recommend them to anyone asking. "
Jan 30, 2023
Jan 26, 2023
From Google
Jan 24, 2023
From Google
"Brandi and Penny have been great to work with. Working with them has greatly improved my mobility and that has helped reduce my pain level."
Jan 24, 2023
From Google
"They have done more for my husband than anyone we have been with. Jared and Will are super 👌"
Jan 23, 2023
From Google
"These guys are awesome! Super friendly and knowledgeable, they truly want to help people get back to life! I definitely would recommend!"
Jan 18, 2023
From Google
"Went in with knee pain.Will made my knee so it would not hurt and that i could do a lot of stuff that I was missing out on. The staff was great ! I recommend this great company to everyone."
Jan 14, 2023
From Google
"I was sent for a back issue and then for heart attack conditioning. They all were wonderful especially Kellie and Jared. They made my therapy fun, and they actually care about you. If I need to come back for any issues I would come back to Jared. Thank you for your help. CW"
Jan 13, 2023
"I have been there twice and each time with Jared has been very helpful and fun. Kelly I also worked with, and she was also helpful. The atmosphere is fun and very helpful. They care about you as a person as well as a client."
Jan 13, 2023
From Google
"They have helped me with my knees recently and with my back in 2020. Good people and effective support."
Jan 11, 2023
From Google
"High desert therapy is amazing. They are very informative and extremely helpful always helping me get better each time I go. Everyone treats you like a friend not just a patient."
Jan 05, 2023
From Google
"Friendly and knowledgeable staff. If you want a great experience and speedy recovery try High Desert Physical Therapy!"
Jan 04, 2023
From Google
"The staff and facility are kind and caring. Will explains why and how his treatment plan works."
Jan 02, 2023
From Google
"The most amazing physical therapy facility. The care and attention is beyond a 5 star. "
Dec 30, 2022
"Amazing place everyone is super friendly and helpful!!!"
Dec 29, 2022
From Google
"Thank you everyone for helping me rehab my left knee following surgery in Dec. 2022. May 2023, my High Desert Team released me from therapy and I continue to use the exercises they shared."
Dec 29, 2022
From Google
"An absolutely incredible staff and wonderful people to be around. They will do such a great job of taking care of you and your family! The building is beautiful and the environment in the clinic is so welcoming, you will love it!!"
Dec 28, 2022
From Google
"I received excellent care at HDPT. Will worked with me before and after my shoulder surgery. I was able to recover easier because I strengthened my muscles before surgery. Everyone there took great care of me and was concerned about my recovery. Thank you for your help. 10/10 would recommend."
Dec 28, 2022
From Google
"Jared and the staff at High Desert PT are amazing, professional and friendly! I always feel welcome and part of the family when I go in for some work done. They have helped me with some neck, shoulder and back spasms and pain. Highly recommended! "
Dec 28, 2022
"Jared and the team at High Desert PT are professional, knowledgeable and courtesy! Everytime I go in for some work done they're always always welcoming and feel like family. I have seen Jared and his team for neck, shoulder and back pain and smasm. I highly recommend High Desert PT!"
Dec 28, 2022
From Google
"Hands down best physical therapy clinic I've ever been with a professional knowledgeable staff. Recommend Recommend Recommend!!!!"
Dec 28, 2022
From Google
"Three months prior to today I was convinced I wasn’t going to recover from my scoliosis without a medical procedure. These people helped change my life. If you are in the same boat as me, please reach out to these folks. If you are willing to put in the work, they will meet you halfway and before you know it you’ll be out of there! By the time I got out, I felt 90% better than the day I first came in. Now I just have to continue doing the work at home."
Dec 28, 2022
From Google
"Jared and his team did a great job helping me after I had shoulder cuff surgery. I would recommend them to anyone who has a need for physical therapy. "
Dec 27, 2022
"Will was attentive and helpful towards resolving my back and neck pain, and he gave me useful posture tips. Everybody was nice too."
Dec 24, 2022
From Google
"You guys have been amazing! Everyone always greets you with a smile & it seems like such a fun place to work. Super clean environment & it's so cozy inside. Will has been amazing & has really made a difference! You all are great, keep up the good work! "
Dec 22, 2022
"My mother had a very debilitating accident in 2016 that left her with chronic pain in her back that has since radiated to her legs. This is her experience that she’s had as far. “Jared my physical therapist has gone above and beyond, making me feel comfortable and as well with helping take away my pain.” “ He’s gone above and beyond and making me feel comfortable understood and heard. He speaks Spanish and makes me feel at home.” “Brandy has always made me feel incredible, I know that if I’m being taken care of by her I will finally get some relief from the pain I have.” “Overall my experience here has shown me what physical therapy should be and I hope others can experience what personalized care can be”"
Dec 22, 2022
From Google
Dec 22, 2022
From Google
"I absolutely love all of the staff and the atmosphere! I had knee surgery and came here as I have done for every other injury and they show up and fix me every time. Everybody is kind, caring, welcoming, and extremely helpful. Everybody wants to help you and see you succeed and they are very supportive. All of the therapists not only help you heal and gain strength as fast a possible, but they also want to get to know you and make your experience as personalized as possible. They care about your well-being just as much as they care about taking care of your injury! I adore them! ❤️"
Dec 21, 2022
From Google
"Such amazing staff and atmosphere! By far my best PT experience!"
Dec 20, 2022
From Google
"Awesome place with great service, you really feel like part of the high desert family. The team is very knowledgeable and professional. I recommend this place to everyone I know. Thank you High Desert, "
Dec 19, 2022
"The Staff members make sure that your comfort is key, they help guide you to where you need to be. Whether it be small or big. They are very professional at their jobs. I would recommend them to anyone that I know that needs the help"
Dec 19, 2022
"The Staff members make sure that your comfort is key, they help guide you to where you need to be. Whether it be small or big. They are very professional at their jobs. I would recommend them to anyone that I know that needs the help"
Dec 19, 2022
From Google
"Due to my disability I was worried finding a physical therapy team that could help was impossible. After starting the program with high desert I knew I found my fit. The welcoming staff and attention to detail made a huge difference. I’m happy thus far with all the different treatments available. Even though all the therapists are beautiful people I would have to say gus is my favorite. Gus takes his time to get to know you and walks you slowly through each area of treatment."
Dec 13, 2022
From Google
"I started at high desert after a car accident and needed care for back/neck pain as well as concussion recovery. The staff was so great and friendly. Brandi was amazing and always made sure I was comfortable but would challenge me when things started to get easier. I can’t recommend High Desert enough!"
Dec 11, 2022
From Google
"I highly recommend Jared and his staff for any physical therapy needs. My recovery has been accelerated as a result of their expert care."
Dec 09, 2022
From Google
Dec 09, 2022
From Google
"This place is great! The staff is kind and compassionate and don’t just leave you to do it all by yourself! Extremely knowledgeable! I’m almost back to using my catchphrase “Livin the Dream”! Thanks guys!"
Dec 08, 2022
From Google
"All of the staff are dedicated to my recovery and better quality of life. They use modern techniques to help me regain my ability to do my daily activities. They are great and I would recommend High Desert PT to anyone."
Dec 08, 2022
From Google
"The people are nice. It was a great experience. I feel much better now."
Dec 08, 2022
From Google
"A while back I injured my elbow at the gym, which overtime affected my daily life activities and hobbies. I was about to chalk it up to getting older and acquiring lifetime injuries when I was directed to High Desert. I’m here to tell everyone that this business takes their work and clients very seriously. I’m just a few short months, my elbow was back to normal along with my life. I will be forever grateful to the staff for their knowledge and care for me while. In your reading this, you can get back to normal. Check them out and trust the process."
Dec 08, 2022
From Google
"High Desert Physical Therapy is a great place to go for your rehabilitation whether it is a an acute or chronic physical problem. They use the latest in physical therapy techniques to get you in the road to recovery very timely manner. The staff are all very professional and treat you as if you were their only patient."
Dec 08, 2022
From Google
"It's helped me a lot on my back Kelly and Brandy did a good job helping me get back on my feet again I thank you Roger"
Dec 07, 2022
From Google
"I have been going here for years and I wouldn't go anywhere else. I have brought my family here and I would recommend everyone to come. The place is always clean, the people are professional and make you feel at ease. They make sure you feel comfortable and not in pain like most places do. They call and email checking up on you , they make sure to accommodate your needs and schedule. #1 physical therapy place in my experience."
Dec 07, 2022
From Google
"The staff at High Desert is amazing!! My pain in my shoulder went from 6 to 7 daily down to 1 in five short weeks. The Physical Therapists and Physical Therapist Assistants were professional and all consistent with my exercises and working to relieve my pain. They encouraged me in doing my exercises at home which I feel made a huge difference. I just want to once again applaud the staff at High Desert!! They are all so helpful and friendly!! I had such a great experience and if I ever have other issues, they can count on my business!! I recommend them to all my friends!!"
Dec 05, 2022
From Google
"Brandi was amazing to work with as well as Penny. I enjoyed everyone made me feel welcome. I also enjoy Gus."
Dec 03, 2022
From Google
"I certainly have improved since working with High Desert Physical Therapy. I still have a little more to do , but confident I’ll make it!!"
Nov 29, 2022
From Google
Nov 29, 2022
From Google
"I had no idea what to expect when I needed PT for my knee injury. When I first hurt myself, I remember being afraid and heard about how physical therapy will hurt. ALOT! Will, Kellie and Penny have been so patient and helpful. Every week after Tonya would always say good morning, at least 4 people would come up to me and ask my progress, not just my direct physical therapist. Honestly I thought most of them were related because it just felt like a big family when I walk in there. I almost got sent to another PT office and I'm so happy I ended up here! Can't express just how nice everyone is here."
Nov 29, 2022
"I had no idea what to expect when I needed PT for my knee injury. When I first hurt myself, I remember being afraid and heard about how physical therapy will hurt. ALOT! Will, Kellie and Penny have been so patient and helpful. Every week after Tonya would always say good morning, at least 4 people would come up to me and ask my progress, not just my direct physical therapist. Honestly I thought most of them were related because it just felt like a big family when I walk in there. I almost got sent to another PT office and I’m so happy I ended up here! Can’t express just how nice everyone is here."
Nov 29, 2022
From Google
"I don’t know what we did on Thursday but I spent 4 whole hours feeling absolutely normal! It was great! The staff is wonderful! All the therapists are fun to be around and very professional at the same time! It’s an uplifting experience! Thanks!"
Nov 24, 2022
From Google
"The entire staff is great. They are professional, kind and caring. Oh, they also know what they’re doing.🙂 I feel so much better!"
Nov 23, 2022
From Google
Nov 23, 2022
From Google
Nov 22, 2022
From Google
"Jared, Brandi, and Kelly have been so helpful and pushed me but not past what I can handle. Always up to make people laugh Jared is a hoot. Smilibg faces of him found around the building unexpectedly makes me laugh. Lol. The receptionist are always so sweet, kind and understanding. I leave feeling better every time and not like others PT facilities where people just want to die than go. I am finished doing PT having the strength and range of motion that I haven't had in long time. I am going to miss seeing all these fun people. I highly recommend High Desert."
Nov 19, 2022
From Google
Nov 19, 2022
From Google
"Will is the best he has helped me so much with my shoulder. Will listens to what you have to say and works on what needs to be worked on. I give him a 10!"
Nov 17, 2022
"I definitely recommend treatment here for anyone in need! I developed carpal tunnel and thought I would need surgery from how severe it was affecting my daily tasks but by three appointments w/ Brandi Allerdings I felt fully improved!"
Nov 16, 2022
From Google
"I really appreciate you guys helping me get back to doing the things I like doing with out hurting and you guys were so friendly and help each other out"
Nov 15, 2022
From Google
"There very pleasant and great to work with."
Nov 13, 2022
From Google
"I was so impressed with the care that High Desert Physical Therapy gave me. The staff was amazing, and their care and concern mixed with their knowledge and different treatments and exercises was such a great help in getting me back to my normal activities. I would suggest this business to anyone who wants recover with their injuries."
Nov 09, 2022
From Google
"Very friendly staff and caring therapists. They helped me through my pain and taught me excercises/stretches to help in the future!"
Nov 03, 2022
From Google
"I have had Verdigo for many years, and I was told that there wasn’t any medical options to control it. I heard High Desert Therapy did physical therapy for Verdigo and I decided to try it. It has been a great help from day one. Jared, Kelly, and Penny were beyond wonderful. They also worked on my body balance, and everything is coming together. When I am having trouble, they always helped me through it. I would tell anyone who has Verdigo to have therapy with them. Thank you so much for all your help! Genny Webb."
Nov 02, 2022
From Google
"Great place with great therapists who know their stuff. Excellent individual care. Would recommend to anyone in need of PT."
Nov 01, 2022
From Google
"The care, knowledge and expertise with which this facility works is phenomenal. I would recommend them to anyone!"
Oct 25, 2022
From Google
"Hands down the best place I have been to help relieve my lower back pain. They know what they are looking for and talking about. I would recommend them to anyone."
Oct 25, 2022
From Google
"Awesome and nice people"
Oct 18, 2022
From Google
"Brandi is the best. She is gentle, empathetic and truly makes you feel understood. She taught me exercises to do at home to assist in neck mobility that really work. The 2nd best thing about them is 4 legged Gus! This sweet canine greets you when you walk in. It's amazing what a dog can do for your nerves. And finally Jared Pugmire - the owner really cares about his patients and his staff. He's always doing nice things for both. The only thing is I didn't ever recieve a bill. So, I assumed my insurance paid all of it. I ended up getting a call later from their billing person stating the bill was past due and all bills had been "emailed". Unfortunately, I didn't get any emails nor did I receive a notice in the US mail. So, I was seriously caught off guard when I got a call of an outstanding bill. I paid it right then, but wished I would have received a bill before that call. My situation may be unique so I still give them a 5 star, however it was frustrating to get a delinquent call when I always pay my bills early."
Oct 14, 2022
From Google
"I had two partial knee replacements and chose to do my therapy at High Desert Physical therapy. They were recommended by my wife and they were great. After the results of my first partial knee replacement I definitely knew that I would be doing my therapy back at High Desert. They have worked with my wife, three kids and myself. The staff is great, wonderful environment and would recommend them to anyone."
Sep 30, 2022
From Google
"I recently completed a physical therapy course at High Desert Physical Therapy in Chubbuck. It was such a wonderful experience. Not only did the sessions improve my mobility and endurance, but helped ease my battle with depression. The entire staff was exceptional during my sessions, which included the physical therapists, receptionists, Jared, and of course, Gus. Thank all of you. Teresa (Michelle) Stoddart"
Sep 29, 2022
From Google
"My hips have progressed and gotten so strong the past month or so. Kelly and will are great at helping me figure out modifications to help the impingement and pain and will definitely puts great effort and care into helping relieve all pain with massage, scraping and better stretches!"
Sep 29, 2022
From Google
"Both Will and Penny, my primary PT people, have been fabulous. Seriously recommend them!"
Sep 23, 2022
From Google
Sep 20, 2022
From Google
"Wonderful place to work with such a talented and caring staff."
Sep 12, 2022
From Google
"Great and knowledgeable staff. Excellent equipment. Listened to concerns and developed individual plan to treat needs. I was very happy with my recovery going through this clinic."
Sep 04, 2022
From Google
"The entire place is always friendly, accommidating, and the results perfect."
Sep 02, 2022
From Google
Aug 31, 2022
From Google
"I enjoyed working with Jared and Penny to rehab knee pain I was experiencing. After 6 months, pain was gone. A great, caring and personable staff."
Aug 30, 2022
From Google
"Shout out to Will, Peggy, and Maddie! I'm able to move and do what my children need. You all have a passion that shines through. I am always recommending people to visit you miracle workers!"
Aug 29, 2022
From Google
"My experience with High Desert was amazing. The really listened and addressed my issues. Im feeling better, have more strength & stamina. I would highly recommend High Desert Physical therapy."
Aug 29, 2022
From Google
Aug 28, 2022
From Google
"I am a current client and when I can go, I go 2 x a week, From the office staff Sheila to Will and everyone who works at the High Desert, Physical Therapy, these people are compassionate, empathetic, Will actually listens to you when you describe your symptoms, and give you a choice of treatment options and what he recommends, so far, he's helped, My neck, lower shoulders, lower back, hips and hands and arms, the stem machine heat packs and suction he explains the treatments in great details, what they are and do, I highly recommend HIGH DESERT PHYSICAL THERAPY to anyone with, any kind of pain or cramping, they are very sensitive and caring people. Sheila Studebaker"
Aug 27, 2022
From Google
"Fun place to go for physical therapy! Look forward to my visits. Everyone is very friendly and very helpful. I am doing much better now. Thanks"
Aug 27, 2022
From Google
Aug 27, 2022
From Google
"The staff have been courteous and prompt with each visit. Progress with my shoulder has been made each time with new exercises. Recently took a vacation to Mesa Az & Henderson Nevada and played 5 eighteen holes of golf, my shoulder did just fine."
Aug 27, 2022
From Google
Aug 27, 2022
From Google
Aug 26, 2022
From Google
"Knowledgeable professionals in a fun and comfortable environment! I already feel improvement towards my goals just in two weeks!"
Aug 26, 2022
From Google
Aug 26, 2022
From Google
"Brandi gives kind and patient therapy, is knowledgeable, and shows empathy. Highly recommend choosing this facility due to its welcoming staff and effective results."
Aug 26, 2022
From Google
Aug 26, 2022
From Google
"Would highly recommend this office to anyone. Very personable and knowledgeable!"
Aug 26, 2022
From Google
"Every time I’m in for my care, I am treated like I’m the number one concern for Jared and he listens attentively and follows up."
Aug 26, 2022
From Google
Aug 26, 2022
From Google
Aug 26, 2022
From Google
"Jared & Will have been great at getting me up & moving so I can do do the things I love to do! Thanks guys!!"
Aug 26, 2022
From Google
"Dr. Jared Pugmire is excellent. Highly recommend."
Aug 26, 2022
From Google
Aug 26, 2022
From Google
"Great service !"
Aug 26, 2022
From Google
"Very friendly & care about how I'm feeling."
Aug 26, 2022
From Google
"The staff is very caring about returning us to a healthy lifestyle. The clinic is beautifully designed with a welcoming atmosphere."
Aug 26, 2022
From Google
"Dr. Jared and his team at High Desert PT did a wonderful job aiding in my recovery. I would recommend him to anyone in the area. Definitely the best PT experience I have ever had!"
Aug 26, 2022
From Google
"Debbie is the best!! Give her a raise!"
Aug 26, 2022
From Google
Aug 26, 2022
From Google
Aug 26, 2022
From Google
"The environment is great at High Desert, fun yet professional. Most importantly, they really know their stuff! So grateful to be out of pain!"
Aug 26, 2022
From Google
"Great place, great people."
Aug 26, 2022
From Google
Aug 26, 2022
From Google
"Jared and the whole crew are awesome! Best PT clinic in Idaho!!"
Aug 26, 2022
From Google
"These guys are super nice and they know their stuff!"
Aug 26, 2022
From Google
"Customer service is always A+. Great for the local community!"
Aug 26, 2022
From Google
Aug 26, 2022
From Google
Aug 26, 2022
From Google
"Highly recommended by the owner and staff!!"
Aug 26, 2022
From Google
Aug 26, 2022
From Google
"I highly recommend High Desert Physical Therapy. Jared and his staff are amazing!! Definitely 5 stars for helping me with neck and back injuries!!"
Aug 26, 2022
From Google
"High Desert is awesome! Great friendly staff, beautiful and clean facility. I highly recommend this clinic."
Aug 26, 2022
From Google
Aug 26, 2022
From Google
"Love Debbie!!"
Aug 26, 2022
From Google
Aug 26, 2022
From Google
"Very friendly relaxed atmosphere!"
Aug 26, 2022
From Google
Aug 26, 2022
From Google
Aug 26, 2022
From Google
"Always treated courteously. Great confidence in my treatments."
Aug 26, 2022
From Google
"They are caring, professional, well trained and wonderful! They work you right in when you need it. Jared is Amazing!"
Aug 26, 2022
From Google
"Very helpful, relaxed environment, Very focused on your recovery"
Aug 26, 2022
From Google
"I have had great results with the skills I learned at high desert.. I have recommended them to lots of people."
Aug 25, 2022
From Google
"I was recommended High Desert PT by a friend for my back pain and I quickly became pain free. Jared and his team are the best and I highly recommend."
Aug 25, 2022
From Google
"Went there in May 2022 and found it to be very friendly and efficient. Jared and his team treated my knee and I quickly became pain free. Doctors had said that I needed a knee replacement but Jared proved that this was not necessary. I highly recommend."
Aug 25, 2022
From Google
"This is definitely the place to be. Not only do you feel welcomed in the very bright clean and comfortable environment but you are also treated as a real person and not just another paying customer. They listen asses and work with you to find the best course of treatment that will work for you. Their therapy dog is a friendly guy who is an added benifit to the team. Thank you for being so kind and awsome"
Aug 25, 2022
From Google
Aug 25, 2022
From Google
"Solved my shoulder problems. Cheaper than surgery."
Aug 25, 2022
From Google
"I had a great experience at High Desert! I loved seeing the sweet dog during my visits, especially on hard days. They really helped me with pain and empowered me to keep my shoulder pain at bay."
Aug 25, 2022
From Google
Aug 25, 2022
From Google
"Great place and great people!"
Aug 25, 2022
From Google
"The employees at Desert High Clinic are all very professional and informative about what I should be doing and why to help heal the muscles in my leg. I wouldn't consider going anywhere else for PT help."
Aug 25, 2022
From Google
"Jared and his staff have been amazing to work with. They helped me get back to feeling myself again and hitting bombs on the golf course again!"
Aug 25, 2022
From Google
"The staff is great! They are knowledgeable and fun. They push me just enough and I am pleased with my progress."
Aug 25, 2022
From Google
"Jared and his team are GREAT!"
Aug 25, 2022
From Google
"Both my wife and I were seen by Dr. Jared Pugmire after our car accident, and he helped us get so much closer to a complete recovery than we thought possible. Thanks Dr. Pugmire"
Aug 25, 2022
From Google
"The bunch at High Desert Physical Therapy are great.."
Aug 25, 2022
From Google
"Great experience with High Desert every time I've needed to come here. Easy to schedule with, friendly staff. The team of physical therapists and assistants are knowledgeable and care about their clients. Will continue to return to this place for future physical therapy needs."
Aug 25, 2022
From Google
"Great, friendly place!!!"
Aug 25, 2022
From Google
"High Desert Physical therapy has helped me through different injuries that I have had over the years. They are the best when it comes to PT and they follow up with me after I am done. No other PT that I have gone to ensures the care and follow through that Jared and his team provide."
Aug 25, 2022
From Google
"I Absolutely LOVE High Desert! The entire staff have live compassion and true care in their hearts. Every I individual body who works there has knowledge and friendly courteous stewardship to every person. Who walks through that door. I had to come to Arizona for awhile to my sister's. I miss Pocatello Idaho physical therapy and their team. I Love You High Desert and I Miss You just as much. Kind Regards. Deidra"
Aug 25, 2022
From Google
Aug 25, 2022
From Google
"Therapist was professional and excellent in diagnosing the best way to successfully correct the problem. Consistently directed best exercises and always on focus. Back to good health even at my elder years of age. Great equipment and facility. Very helpful and nice office staff. Will always use High Desert if the need arises."
Aug 25, 2022
From Google
Aug 25, 2022
From Google
Aug 25, 2022
From Google
Aug 25, 2022
From Google
Aug 25, 2022
From Google
"Sorry to inform you but Rosemary passed away last September. Kay Fries"
Aug 25, 2022
From Google
"Staff is very knowledgeable and they did a great job of helping me rehab my full knee replacement. The therapists there are caring, but pushed me when I needed it."
Aug 25, 2022
From Google
Aug 25, 2022
From Google
"Love receiving therapy at High Desert. I get to pet Gus, swap fishing pics with Jared, and get fabulous therapy for whatever it is that ails me. Thank you for all you do!"
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
"You’re awesome!!!!!"
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
"Learned some good things here for my situation! Thanks, High Desert!"
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
"It's been a great experience here. They are friendly, professional and if you put in the work, you get great results!!!"
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
"Everyone is very friendly, helpful, and making sure you are doing everything just right. They want you to get better. Jared, Penny, and all the staff are awesome!"
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
"I had no idea that I was in a very unique physical therapy site! Apparently most physical therapists will make initial assessments of what is needed to assist with recovery and then delegate the sessions to assistants. At High Desert, THE physical therapist remains with the patient during the therapy session….at least, Dr. Jarrod does!"
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
"A very knowledgeable and caring PT crew. They have several innovative methods they used on my spine that helped immensely. Brandi was phenomenal!"
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
"My son had physical therapy at high desert for over a year. They helped him gain strength & walk again. The compassion & the support of the therapists helped my son gain self confidence along with strength. Highly recommend this place to anyone searching for a physical therapist."
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
"Dr Jared and Penny were great to work with during my treatment, both times. I had a shoulder/neck issue and they thought outside of the box and helped me get back in working condition. I have sent others to High Desert for treatment."
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
"Jared and his staff are working hard to help me meet my recovery goals. Thank you HDPT"
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
"I'm very pleased with the help Brady gave me. Thank you and God Bless every one you."
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
"Writing on behalf of my husband who suffers from Parkinson’s and cannot use a keyboard. From the moment we walked into High Desert Physical Therapy, we were treated with respect and care. We were hoping to find a way to help his knee from hurting when he walks. The therapist was thorough in getting the details of the injury and then proceeded to carefully manipulate the knee to ensure he understood the problem. At this point he helped my husband learn 3 exercises that would help strengthen his knee and alleviate the pain. This was such good news for us both as surgery and rehab would be a horrible ordeal for him at 81 and with Parkinson’s. Thank you, Dr. Jared and staff."
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
"My name is Donald Sincavage. I found it a very clean, well organized, and friendly environment. And the facility has, a lot of qualified people. Caring and professional."
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
"These are an awesome group of physical therapists. They care, they listen to your pain and help accordingly. Thank you for all you did to help me! God bless you all."
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
"This is the first physical therapy place that actually helped me with my pain. If you’ve never experienced hands on pt this is the place to go! Great atmosphere and a wonderful experience!"
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
"They took time to listen about my pain, explain the cause of the pain and gave ways to relief the pain. Answered my questions. They made me feel comfortable to be there. I would recommend them."
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
"Great place to loose pain!"
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
"Awesome staff!!!"
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
"After breaking several ribs and my right clavicle in an ATV crash, I was barely able to move my arm without pain. After a few sessions at High Desert therapy, I am now able to move the arm more like normal with a few stiff and painful spots remaining. Still have several weeks to go but already made vast improvements in my movement of my arm. Thus allowing my to return to work."
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
"Took care of my BPV in one appointment!"
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
"I appreciate the staff at High Desert Physical Therapy for their professionalism mixed with fun. Their skill has definitely helped me progress."
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
"The staff is very nice and they have the cutest therapy dog! I’ve been going here for about a month and I am already doing so much better."
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
"Knowledgeable, professional, compassionate, and fun. They know what they are doing and are happy to help in any way they can. I absolutely would and will continue to recommend them to everyone."
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
"I love these people. They know their stuff and helped me heal!!!!"
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
"I needed physical therapy after a surgery I had and the providers here helped me to a complete recovery stage. I liked how knowledgeable and experienced the staff were and how friendly they were. Definitely recommended, and will be back."
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
"Jared and his team did a great job helping me after I had shoulder cuff surgery. I would recommend them to anyone who has a need for physical therapy."
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
"They helped or son recover from his wrestling injury, and worked around his crazy school and wrestling schedules. What a great experience from the receptionist to the PT. We highly recommend them."
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
"Great experience. The whole team at High Desert Physical Therapy is amazing! Thank you all. My back feels so much better"
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
"Great service, staff. Very knowledgeable. I've seen them for two different problems"
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
"The whole group at High Desert are so helpful and definitely friendly. They tend to your needs with care."
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
"Dr. Pugmire helped with our newborn who had torticollis. Being new parents, we were very worried about what to do. Dr. Pugmire was absolutely amazing and patient with us, answering all of our questions. He gave us peace of mind that she was going to be okay and taught us exercises to help. Would definitely recommend!! They also have the sweetest therapy dog!"
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
"These are the only people I'll go to if I need therapy. They've done more than easy my pain, they've helped me to continue making strides on my own."
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
"I slipped on ice and hurt my shoulder and HDPT helped so much! I did the homework I was given and improved quickly. I really enjoyed going for treatments because they are very welcoming, fun and friendly."
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
"When I came to high desert PT I was in a full knee brace with little to minimal mobility in my leg. Brandi gave me my prognosis and we started work. It was extremely difficult at first my knee was soar, but as Maddie and Brandi worked with me and I continued my work at home as well. I’m just 2 month, I was able to get back to my normal life and all my favorite hobbies like hiking and being outdoors."
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
"High Desert is the best physical therapy office we’ve ever been to. They made us feel so welcome when we came in needing help with our newborn son. Wish I could give 10 stars!"
Aug 24, 2022
From Google
"Physical therapy shouldn’t hurt. I was born into pain. So I never thought these words would come from my mouth but I look forward to going to High Desert to work with Jared and staff. I leave feeling better each time. My family and friends will be going here from this point forward because everyone deserves relief. Something to remember…. The only thing standing between you and success is a choice."
Aug 23, 2022
From Google
"My daughter has loved her experience at High Desert PT. The staff was incredibly friendly and worked well with her and her specific needs. At first we worried finding the right PT location to deal with pediatric conditions but we have been extremely pleased through the entire process."
Aug 18, 2022
From Google
"Wheel was great he went above and beyond his duties he helped me tremendously thank you will. And also the gal I had twice I don’t remember her name she was also great"
Aug 15, 2022
From Google
"My experience with High Dessert Physical Therapy has been a very good one. They taught me exercises that I can do at home that gives me a little releaf for what ever I'm doing."
Aug 10, 2022
From Google
"Everyone is awesome, patient, hilarious, and fun! What a great group of professional individuals to work with! "
Aug 10, 2022
"I have always hated going anywhere for physical therapy and I always referred to my therapist as a physical terrorist, but Jared Pugmire and his wonderful staff have completely changed all of that for me. I have never been to any type of clinic or doctors office and been treated with the level of honest compassion and desire to help as I experienced from Jared and his team. Nor have I had anyone take the time to explain things to me in a way that I understood, not only about my condition but about why the exercises and things we were doing would help me. I can't say enough good things about my experience at High Desert Physical Therapy. It is such a warm friendly environment that is full of people that genuinely care and as far as me and my family are concerned this is the only place to go. Brandi Leaman"
Aug 02, 2022
From Google
Aug 01, 2022
From Google
"Will is the best he has helped me so much with my shoulder wil listens to what you have to say and works on what needs to be worked on I give him a 10"
Jul 28, 2022
From Google
"High Desert is seriously phenomenal! They have such an amazing atmosphere, amazing workers, and even a pretty awesome doggo too! Jared, Madeline, and Kellie were the three I worked with, and they are all amazing! So personable, so friendly, and so helpful! Thank you, High Desert! #therapyworks"
Jul 28, 2022
From Google
"My time at high Desert physical therapy transformed my knee. Due to a postoperative injury, I had expected to need a follow up surgery. However, my physical therapy here had such a dramatic and positive affect that I am excited to say I no longer need that follow up surgery. The staff here is wonderful and very friendly. It is a big open space that is comfortable and casual."
Jul 28, 2022
From Google
"High Desert Physical Therapy was kind, caring, and when I was in pain, they listened. They showed me how to work my muscle at home and I feel so much better now. THANK YOU!!!"
Jul 28, 2022
From Google
"After my knee injury I was nervous because I had gotten told so many different things from different providers. After talking with Brandi and high desert she really helped me understand that I would be able to get back to my normal life and do the things I enjoyed. The team at high desert has been so wonderful and they have helped me so much. "
Jul 26, 2022
"Brandis is the best! I thought I would have lower back pain for the rest of my life, but thanks to High Desert I definitely won't! These guys are the absolute best. I would recommend them to anyone with any kind of pain!"
Jul 22, 2022
From Google
"I have gone to High Desert Physical Therapy twice now and I cannot express enough how pleased that I am with Jared the owner, and all of his physical therapists. Not only are they so kind, gentle and friendly they are also good at explaining things to their patients and the therapy that they do is so awesome and I feel so much better when I leave. I have been in less pain with my knee since I have been coming. If anyone is seeking PT I would highly recommend them to you"
Jul 21, 2022
From Google
"Great experience. Alway polite and professional. Always friendly. I would recommend them to everyone. Great group of people. Love these guys"
Jul 14, 2022
From Google
Jul 09, 2022
From Google
Jul 08, 2022
From Google
Jul 08, 2022
From Google
"My knees were popping and locking and feeling weak whenever I went walking, but I didn't know why. I am so thankful that Dr. Brandi Allerdings at High Desert Physical Therapy determined that my knees were weak because all the muscles in my lower body were weak. No one had made that determination before. I feel so much better after completing eight weeks of physical therapy and doing exercises at home. I will continue the exercises at home and begin strength training in the future. Thank you Brandi and Kellie for making my physical therapy at High Desert Physical Therapy an enjoyable experience! "
Jul 05, 2022
"I came in with knee and back issues. They have been great in getting me set up with a program there and at home. All have been great on focusing where it hurts and making me feel better. They are all very friendly and great to work with."
Jun 22, 2022
From Google
"Recently, I fell while walking with a friend. My head required stitches but more troubling was seeing double and bouncy vision. I was referred to High Desert Physical Therapy for concussion therapy, of all things! (Really thought someone had missed the boat.) I reluctantly made an appointment for a session. Dr Jarrod conducted some preliminary tests to gauge the damage. He started me on some exercises that I will probably be doing for awhile. I’m so impressed with the improvement of my vision after only one week. I’m looking forward to steady balance and continued improvement with eyesight. Concussion therapy really is a “thang”!"
Jun 21, 2022
From Google
"If I could give 100 stars it still wouldn't be enough! These guys are amazing! Very friendly & focused directly on you. I would recommend these guys to anyone having any kind of body pain. If I could go every day, I would. "
Jun 21, 2022
"My family has been going to HDPT for years and now we joke that Jared is our primary care doctor! He and his great staff have remedied so much of our issues.... anything from pain in random areas, to headaches, to diagnosing broken bones! They have been wonderful at not only treating us, but teaching us how to feel better. We're so thankful HDPT is here to help us when we need it. Will has done great with my son who is recovering from shoulder surgery. Even our extended family goes to HDPT! Go here if you want great quality care!"
Jun 21, 2022
From Google
"Everyone was super friendly and I felt like everyone really cared about me and my recovery."
Jun 21, 2022
From Google
"This is a great facility with incredible friendly and helpful staff. Brandi did an amazing job, and was able to resolve the shoulder pain and limitations brought on by a car wreck. When I started therapy I was having trouble sleeping and my workout routine was completely halted but with Brandi's help my shoulder is feeling back at 100%"
Jun 18, 2022
From Google
"They are all great! Best healers in town! I went for 6 weeks a few years ago and my back is still wonderful! Thank you very much ! I'll come back if I ever need help again!"
Jun 17, 2022
"The staff at High Desert Physical Therapy are amazing! They're so friendly and knowledgeable. Jared helped my husband with his shoulder and back pain and now he's doing so much better! The staff behind the front desk were so helpful. We highly recommend this place"
Jun 08, 2022
From Google
"My pain level has decreased a lot,I recommend high desert ty."
Jun 06, 2022
From Google
"This is my second time going to physical therapy here and I enjoy the friendly therapist and the kidding around I feel comfortable there and they are doing their best to try.helpy troubles I would And have recommended high desert to ppl I know"
Jun 06, 2022
From Google
"The staff are very conscientious. They are very knowledgeable and helpful. Best atmosphere for physical therapy ."
Jun 03, 2022
From Google
"They were amazing. Worked with me on the issues that were hurting so badly. Jared and Maddie are great!!"
May 24, 2022
From Google
"ing I cannot sleep good enough about it there is so much they do to help. And it is it just with physical therapy. Not only were they there helping with mental struggles they also help me specifically with diet and weight training ideas and proper lifting. Brandi was my therapist and she helped me with what I should and shouldn’t eat as well is how to go about eating that kind of stuff. It made me better and helped me transform my diet and my body into something I’d rather it be here she always supported me and listen to everything I had to say. I could not be more impressed and more grateful for these people they have helped me in so many ways. There are no words to describe how to read these people are. Took me a long time to how to writing because I am a generally busy person. But i cannot thank them for the great environment and even better help. I love that place 10/10 would visit again"
May 21, 2022
From Google
May 19, 2022
From Google
"Walking into High Desert Physical Therapy, a person will always be warmly and genuinely greeted. Welcoming receptionists are willing and able to help a patient feel at-ease as they direct you to a comfortable and no-stress treatment area, professional - yet often entertaining by the camaraderie and light-hearted banter of conversation between patients and therapists alike. Oh yes... and did I mention Gus, their endearing therapy dog? I have been treated at High Desert Physical Therapy for various issues over the past few years for everything from joint issues resulting from osteoarthritis to degeneration in my hips to chronic headaches to assistance in healing from a surgery from a toe detachment. Treatments have included (but not limited to) stretching, exercise, cupping, dry-needling and laser treatments. The physical therapists at HDPT are attentative to each patient individually, and go above and beyond, willing to think outside "the box" to go the extra mile to find options to better assist in the treatment and recovery of their patients. Not once have I been disappointed in my expectation of diagnosis, procedure or treatment results of my issues. And may I also add... not once have we had any billing issues with High Desert Physical Therapy! I highly and unreservedly recommend High Desert Physical Therapy."
May 11, 2022
From Google
"I have had chronic neck pain and shoulder pain along with headaches and migraines for as long as I can remember. My pain is not so chronic anymore, they are amazing at getting to the issue and using their expertise on how to manage my pain and headaches. Maddie and Jared use their humor to make things more comfortable."
May 11, 2022
From Google